Click to Home
Go To Search
RSSPrintEmailFacebookTwitter
Parking Citations
Parking Citations

The Fremont Police Department is responsible for the enforcement of local and state parking laws, regulations and restrictions that have been violated.  The rules governing parking enforcement are defined by both the State of California Vehicle Code and the Fremont Municipal Code. 

The registered owner or lessee of the vehicle cited shall within 21 calendar days, either:

  1. Pay the parking penalty, or
  2. Submit a written explanation by mail to the address listed below requesting a review of the citation by the processing center.  For further details on how to appeal a citation click here.
  3. For correctable registration or equipment violations, the Certificate of Correction (see bottom section on the back of your citation) must be completed by either an employee of the Department of Motor Vehicles, a certified installation inspection station or an officer at any police or highway patrol office during regular business hours. 


Handicapped Parking Citations

The California Vehicle Code allows local agencies to reduce a Handicapped Placard Citation to an administrative fee of $25, if within 21 days the registered owner provides all of the following documentation:

  1. A valid handicapped placard (valid on the date of violation) 
  2. The handicapped placard registration issued by DMV
  3. $25 Administrative Fee


How to Pay a Parking Citation

If you receive a parking citation in Fremont and are ready to pay the ticket, you have several options to choose from.

  • Pay Online
  • Pay by Telephone 1-800-989-2058 (MasterCard, VISA, Discover or Debit Cards are accepted)
  • Pay by Mail (make checks payable to City of Fremont):

City of Fremont

Citation Processing Center

P.O. Box 2730

Huntington Beach, CA  92647-2730




Geneva Bosques
Community Engagement Manager
Email

Phone: (510) 790-6957